Sign In

Economic Vision

Economic Vision

The Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030 aims to achieve effective economic transformation of Abu Dhabi Emirate’s economic base and bring about global integration and enduring benefits to all. It draws up the framework and contents for the process of the development envisaged for the next two decades, and thus represents a roadmap for economic development of the emirate. In order to ensure greater focus and precision in the implementation of the policies and initiatives set out in the Economic Vision, a series of five-year economic plans and annual working plans will be developed. These detailed plans will allow for a regular assessment to measure the progress made against the goals and objectives embodied in the Vision.

The Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030 is the result of a concentrated efforts between a number of public sector and joint public-private sector entities. Three entities have played an important role in the development of the vision which are the DEPARTMENT of ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, the Abu Dhabi Council for Economic Development and the General Secretariat of the Executive Council. The Economic Vision 2030 is of interest to all the institutions of public and private sector that have stake in the issues of development in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. Therefore all such entities will participate in the implementation of the programs and policies set forth in this vision under the supervision and guidance of the three primary players.

The role of the DEPARTMENT of ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (DED) in this aspired transition is to be the principal government organ that is charged with the implementation of the Abu Dhabi Economic vision 2030. The DED will spearhead the development and implementation of the five-year economic plans and the related annual working plans, based on the requirements of the vision and the directions of the Executive Council. In view of its important new role, the DED is evolving into an economic policy maker as well as facilitator and monitor in the endeavour to achieve economic development in the future.

The Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030 is universally available online for download here as a divided into chapters:

Follow us

تسجيل الدخول

الرؤية الإقتصادية 2030 لإمارة أبوظبي

الرؤية الإقتصادية 2030 لإمارة أبوظبي

يأتي مشروع "الرؤية الاقتصادية لإمارة أبوظبي 2030" تعبيرا عن رغبة حكومة أبوظبي في استشراف إطار و مضمون المسار التنموي للإمارة خلال العقدين المقبلين، و هي بذلك تمثل خارطة طريق واضحة المعالم وطويلة الأمد للتطور و التقدم الاقتصادي للإمارة، من خلال تصميم إطار عام يضم بين جوانبه كافة السياسات و الخطط، و ينطوي على تمكين القطاع الخاص من المساهمة الكاملة في تنفيذ تلك السياسات و الخطط ، التي ينبثق منها سلسة من الخطط الإستراتيجية الخمسية، وخطط عمل سنوية من أجل توفير إطار أكثر دقة وتركيزا لتنفيذ تقييم منتظم لقياس مدى التطور الذي تم تحقيقه مقارنة مع ما تضمنته الرؤية من غايات وأهداف.


إن "الرؤية الاقتصادية 2030" تخص كافة مؤسسات القطاع العام والخاص المعنية بقضايا التنمية في إمارة أبوظبي، ولذلك سوف تشارك كافة هذه الجهات في تنفيذ ما جاء في هذه الرؤية من برامج وسياسات تحت إشراف وتوجيه دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية، والأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي، ومجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط الاقتصادي.


إن دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية هي الجهة الرئيسية المكلفة بتنفيذ الجزء الأكبر من الرؤية الاقتصادية 2030 لإمارة أبوظبي، حيث ستقود عملية تطوير وتنفيذ الخطط الاقتصادية الخمسية وخطة العمل السنوية المرتبطة بها، استنادا إلى متطلبات الرؤية وإلى توجيهات المجلس التنفيذي. ومن واقع دورها الجديد والمتطور، ينتظر أن تتجه دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية بصورة أكبر لأن تصبح صانعا للسياسيات الاقتصادية وجهة للتسهيل والرقابة، دخولا إلى رحاب والآفاق المستقبلية للتنمية.


يمكن تحميل النسخة الإلكترونية للرؤية الاقتصادية 2030 لإمارة أبوظبي مقسّمة إلى أقسام:

تابعنا على